A Biology Essay

Writing assignment: Imagine a community with the following 5 trophic levels: plants, crickets, mice, snakes, and hawks. Predict what would happen if more hawks entered the community through immigration. Explain your reasoning. You can describe more than one possible outcome if you wish.

From what I’ve heard and read and seen, if more and more hawks would enter the community, the snake population would decrease, because hawks eat snakes. With the snakes gone, the mouse population would increase at a terrifying rate. With more mice around, we would get nibbled out of house and home. Can you imagine that?!

Anther option is that the mice would actually decrease because hawks also eat mice. So if there were no mice left the world, or at least in the community, the plant population would go insane because mice eat plant seeds at a surprising rate.

Anyway, there are a jillion different outcomes that could happen. I’ll let you figure them out. Have a great day and God bless you. Bye.

10 thoughts on “A Biology Essay

Add yours

      1. Hi Ivory! Yes, sorry about that, I have really gotten behind in my reading again. I’m still fighting the effects of this Covid and have trouble concentrating for very long. But Muffin and I are enjoying (?) winter these days. How are you?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Write for the King

The writings of an Orthodox Christian and her publishing journey

Andromeda

Welcome to my blog! Here I post whatever I feel like posting at the time I post it.

The Animal Lover

Sharing the Joys of Nature

random thoughts of my fandoms

random thoughts, random questions, and a random girl online~

The Nightingale

to glorify God in all I do.

My days in Montana!

Snippets of my life.

Autumns Blog

School and more

TheUpskydown

By Isabella McAdams

Defenders of the Unborn

Saving the Innocent

Ron Paul Curriculum Essays

Here I post my 6th grade essays. Thank you for reading and supporting me!

Inside Miriam's Mind

Lifestyle ・Productivity ・Jesus

yellowtexanrose

high school essays for RPC

cuttingedgehighschoolblog.wordpress.com/

By A Ron Paul curriculum Student

Yah's Girl

Personal. Inspiring. Long-lasting.

Miriam's Essay Blog

My Ron Paul Curriculum 8th Grade Essays

Randomino

🤩 ...Be Your Awesomely Unique Self... 😍

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started